Thanksgiving (Yes, I live in Canada)

What am I thankful for?  Not hurting anyone (other than a minivan and my truck) when I rearended another vehicle in traffic today.  My first ever accident in over 25 years of driving.  So much for a clean driving record now.

I am thankful for a supportive, caring, patient, kind, loving husband and life partner.  We are in this crazyness called life and family together forever.

I am thankful that my older daughter, who at a young age was painfully shy, has become a confident, smiling, intelligent young woman.

I am thankful for the times that my younger daughter smiles or laughs.

Thankful.  Even though going through all we are going through is very difficult.  Thankful. Because I know that God is there, walking alongside us, arms around us.

Closing this post for now.

Off for our first turkey dinner of the weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

